Longest in the world

Funslope Schmitten XXL in Zell am See

1,300 meters long, the best of the best, the cat’s meow, gold standard, yardstick for all things and unique in the world. Snails, tunnels, waves and steep curves provide diversity and fast-changing variety. Beginners and advanced skiers alike have fun in equal measure, each at his own speed, with his own style. The objective is to experience your own personal "flow".

 

Chillout and relax

1,300 meters are not a cakewalk: whoever feels like taking a break, enjoys it to the hilt on the lounge chairs at the chill area, cool and cosy, watching the others do their stuff on skis. Or else you can practice a bit of precision snowball throwing - at a target.

 

Special No. 3: the Snowpark Zone

Got a hankering for freestyle? Right next to the Funslope is a snowpark zone with a series of butter boxes, wave boxes and kickers. Ideal for your first moves into the world of freestyle. And also for advanced freestylers there is plenty to do. For that, a curved box, industry pipes and a jib boom, as well as a variety of rails and kickers in the medium area answer your needs. You zip back up topside comfortably and swiftly with a drag lift, but then you have to decide: Funslope, snowpark or (why not?) both of them, on after the other.

 

Funslope XXL News 2014

New routing of the longest Funslope in the world guarantees even more fun and variety. The run through the forest is now twice as long as last year and there are new sound elements. 

NEW: Get your Funslope Action-Video via SpotOn.

Snowpark Schmitten in Zell am See

Discover the Schmitten Snowpark and its obstacles and try them out yourself!

Die längste Funslope der Welt

Funslope Schmitten XXL

1.300 Meter sind das Maß aller Dinge und weltweit einzigartig! Schnecken, Tunnel, Wellen und Steilkurven sorgen für Vielseitigkeit und Abwechslung. Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene haben gleichermaßen Spaß daran: Jeder in seiner eigenen Geschwindigkeit und seinem eigenen Style mit dem Ziel, seinen persönlichen „Flow“ zu erleben.  

Chillout and relax

1.300 Meter sind kein Honiglecken: Wer zwischendurch Pause einlegen möchte, macht es sich auf einem der Liegestühle in der Chillarea gemütlich, schaut den anderen ganz genau auf die Bretter oder übt sich als Scharfschütze beim Schneeball-Zielschießen.

Freestyle Special: Das Snowpark-Areal

Lust auf ein wenig Freestyle? Gleich neben der Funslope befindet sich ein Snowpark-Areal mit einer Reihe von Butter Boxes, Wave Boxes und Kickern. Ideal für die ersten Schritte in die Freestyle-Welt. Aber auch die Fortgeschrittenen haben hier genug zu tun. Dafür sorgen eine Curved Box, Industry Pipes, eine Jib Tonne sowie verschiedene Rails und Kicker im Medium-Bereich. Mit dem Schlepplift kommt man auch schnell und bequem wieder zurück nach oben und muss sich schon wieder entscheiden: Funslope, Snowpark oder am besten beides?
 

Funslope XXL News 2014

Noch mehr Spaß und Abwechslung verspricht die längste Funslope der Welt mit einer neuen Streckenführung. So wurde der Waldweganteil im Vergleich zum Vorjahr verdoppelt und die Funslope durch Klangelemente erweitert.

NEU: Hol dir dein persönliches Funslope Action-Video mit SpotON

Der Schmitten - Snowpark in Zell am See